My last evening in Ottawa

So this is it, my very last evening in my apartment in Sandy Hill. My day started off on a positive note; I had a lovely breakfast with Jean-Michel this morning at Maxwells (merci coco!). It was nice to spend some time together, it had been ages! Daniel Cadieux (I have more than one amazing Daniel in my life) arrived at around 3:00 p.m. and stayed until 9:00 p.m. He was SUCH a great help, taking out my recycling and garbage for me several times, reorganizing my things in my kitchen and replanting two of my plants! We of course stopped to eat some yummy pizza! This all would have been very overwhelming had he not come over so I am very grateful. Of course we laughed  loads as we always do! He reminded me that he will come to visit me in August so I didn’t have to be too sad when he left (OK, OK, a few tears were shed). I will keep cleaning and packing for the next two hours then try to sleep a bit (I only managed 4.5 hours yesterday), wake up early tomorrow morn and finish off whatever is left! If time allows Jean-Michel has kindly offered to take me shopping for last minute things 🙂 My parents and my uncle will arrive at my place at 2:00 p.m., we will have time to talk for a few hours then they will drive me to the airport! Weeeeee, it’s all starting to sink in, I hadn’t had the luxury of letting myself get excited until recently, but now I truly am!

Last night I had my potluck party in the Strathcona park (which included mandatory hula hooping by all, thanks Shannon, oh queen of the hula hoop!) followed by a great time at the Royal Oak. I was once again reminded of how fortunate I am to have such good friends; I will miss them dearly and appreciate them so very much, they are like family to me.

Think of me at 7:55 p.m. tomorrow (what, I can always dream that we will depart on time, right?) when my plane takes off — my heart will be a flutter and my head will be full of dreams.

À bientôt les amis, je vous aime!

Sha xo

3 Responses to My last evening in Ottawa

  1. Daniel Cadieux says:

    I was happy to help out and to spend some more time with you!

    See you in Dublin in a couple of months!

  2. Rocko says:

    Hey girl !!

    You are on the plane right now on your way to Gatewick!! I am so very happy for you. Let us know when you arrive safe and sound.

    AU plaisir de te lire au fil de tes aventures!

    Je t’aime

    Rocko xoxoxox

  3. europilote says:

    Can’t wait to see you Dan!! Weee!

    Moi aussi je t’aime Rock, merci pour tout xxx

Leave a Reply

