The search for a flat starts today!

Here I am in the common area of my hostel (they said that I would have access to the net from my room but it is not true…ahh, Dublin…), sipping on my amazing coffee from the Bald Barrista http://www.thebaldbarista.com/(voted best coffee in Dublin two years in a row) and mapping out my day! I am going to see 7 flats today, all in different areas, all on foot because I have not been very lucky with buses up until now!! I am going to be exhausted by the end of the day!! The sky is grey, which is ok with me because the thought of walking around in the heat does not sound very appealing; fingers crossed it does not rain (Dublin is the driest place in Ireland)! It is 9:30 a.m. and my first appointment is at noon. My plan of attack is to take the first place that I really like; if some of them are just ok, I will look at as many as I can in a day. Please, please, let me find a home today, I really want one!! I don’t have much good to say about Avalon House, where I am saying, so I will say nothing 😉

Sha x

Leave a Reply

